St Thomas Catholic Academies Trust

Cardinal Newman Catholic School - Academy Committee 2024-2025

Structure: This Committee is an Academy Committee of St Thomas Catholic Academies Trust. There are no sub-committees. The committee meets at least once each long term



Members of the Academy Committee during the academic year 2023-2024

Name	Date of	Roles	Appointed by	Attendance	Interests Declared	Other Governor
	appointment			2023/2024		positions
Anthony Bewley	01/09/2015	Co-Chair	Bishop of Northampto	5 of 6	None	None
Andrew Bull	01/09/2019	Headteacher	Ex Officio	3 of 4	Employee of the Trust	None
Dee Drennan	01/06/2019		Bishop of Northampto	5 of 6	Family member is an employee of the Trust	None
Noelette Hanley	01/01/2017	Vice Chair	Bishop of Northampto	5 of 6	None	None
Jim Horsted	01/09/2022	Link Director	Bishop of Northampto	5 of 6	Board Director	None
Mark McLaughlin	15/04/2024	Headteacher	Ex Officio	2 of 2	Employee of the Trust	None
Uchenna Mofunanya	18/06/2024		Parents	1 of 1	None	None
Jana Pavlovicova	01/02/2022		Bishop of Northampto	1 of 2	None	Parent Governor at a non-Trust school
Fiona Traynor- Bucknall	22/11/2016	Co-Chair	Bishop of Northampto	6 of 6	None	None
Amina Uddin	03/12/2020		Parents	3 of 3	None	None
Graham Upperton	24/10/2017		Parents	6 of 6	Employee of the Trust	None

Historical information - Governors who left within the year 2023-2024

Name	Date of appointment/ resignation	Roles	Appointed by
Andrew Bull	01/09/2019 to 14/04/2024	Headteacher	Ex Officio
Jana Pavlovicova	01/02/2022 to 27/11/2023		Bishop of Northampton
Amina Uddin	03/12/2020 to 28/02/2024		Parents

The Chair of the Academy Committee can be contacted via the Clerk: admin@stcat.co.uk